top of page

Self Love Commandments 1.0

Self Love is an ongoing process. There are no rules, only experiences. Here’s what I have come up with!

sea waves GIF

I have been working on self love for the past few months. I am trying to understand what that means and what it looks to me. Here I have come up with “Self Love Commandments” that have helped me navigate the last few months.

  1. Self Love is NOT subjecting oneself to icky, greasy airplane food.

  2. Self Love is exercising even when you don’t want to.

  3. Self Love is being assertive when you are treated unfairly.

  4. Self Love is taking control of your life.

  5. Self Love is talking to God when in need of a good listener.

  6. Self Love is being honest with yourself and those around me.

  7. Self Love is admitting when you need help.

  8. Self Love is being thankful for each opportunity.

  9. Self Love is giving to others.

  10. Self Love is not putting yourself in money binds.

  11. Self Love is removing anything that is negatively impacting or distracting you.

  12. Self Love is refraining from eating junk food in the middle of the night.

  13. Self Love is eating junk food in the middle of the night! Lol!

  14. Self Love is taking the day off once in a while.

  15. Self Love is knowing when to take a step back to re-evaluate.

  16. Self Love is knowing you’re going to win.

  17. Self Love is refraining from procrastinating.

  18. Self Love is becoming greater than your environment.

  19. Self Love is self discipline.


nobackground jewel.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Health, Wellness, & Personal Development 


My life and all of its beautiful imperfections 💖

On a journey to self discovery and taking the whole world with me.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page